Getting Comfortable With The Basics

Google’s New Gmail Features

Gmail’s biggest redesign is now live by theverge.com

The world’s most popular email service is getting a big overhaul today. Google is making official the changes we saw leaked earlier this month, with email snoozing, nudging, and confidential mode making their debut alongside a substantial visual redesign for Gmail on the web. The new Gmail begins a global phased rollout today, which is to say that it won’t be available to every one of Gmail’s 1.4 billion users right away, and the first to get it will be invited to opt in rather than being able to just turn it on themselves.


Google’s New Gmail Features and How Best to Use Them by tech.co

This year, Gmail’s 1.4 billion users are getting their first major upgrade since 2011. From a game-changing “snooze email” function to the exciting option to make sent messages “self-destruct”, we run through the key features of the new Gmail upgrade.


How to Find Contacts in the New Gmail by howtogeek.com

The new Gmail started rolling out last week, and it’s awesome. But many people are asking the same question: where did Contacts go?

The previous version of Gmail, now called “Classic Gmail,” had a drop-down at the top-left for quick access to Contacts and Tasks.


Google will force you to switch to the new Gmail whether you want it or not — here's when you'll get it by businessinsider.com

Google recently announced a massive update to its popular email platform. So far, it's given personal account holders and company admins (who run company's G Suite accounts) the choice to leave their Gmail inboxes as-is, or to opt into the new Gmail, which comes with a new look and a lot of new features. If they don't enjoy the experience, users and admins are welcome to opt back out.

That's no longer going to be the case in a matter of months, as Google announced


How to undo the Gmail update – and what features you'll miss if you do by independent.co.uk

The new Gmail update features a snooze email function, a fresh design and a 'confidential mode' that protects outgoing emails.

However hundreds of Gmail users took to social media to complain about Google's new design. Fortunately for them, there is a way to switch it back to the old version, but only for a limited time.

 

Tech News by Topic